Hours

740-245-7005 / Hours: 740-245-7395 / refdesk@rio.edu

 

 

It's Tuesday 10:48 AMWe're open

Monday8:00 AM — 5:00 PM
Tuesday8:00 AM — 5:00 PM
WednesdayClosed
ThursdayClosed
FridayClosed
SaturdayClosed
SundayClosed

Regular Hours – Fall Semester 2020 (effective Fri. 11/20 due to recent upticks in COVID-19 cases across the state)

Mondays thru Fridays: OPEN 8am – 5pm
Saturdays & Sundays:  CLOSED

Special Hours

Residential Student Move-In Days:
OPEN Thursday, August 27 & Friday, August 28, 2020 from 8am – 6pm

Labor Day Holiday:
CLOSED Monday, September 7, 2020

Rio Grande Community Service Day:
CLOSED Friday, October 9, 2020

Thanksgiving Holiday Week:
OPEN Monday, November 23 & Tuesday, November 24, 2020 from 8am – 5pm
CLOSED Wednesday, November 25 thru Friday November 27, 2020

Finals Week:
OPEN TBA – COVID19 moving all classes online for the remainder of the term beginning Fri. 11/20
OPEN TBA – COVID19 moving all classes online for the remainder of the term beginning Fri. 11/20

Winter Semester Break:
CLOSED Monday, December 14, 2020 (Staff Development Day)
OPEN Tuesday, December 15 thru Friday, December 18, 2020 from 8am – 5pm
CLOSED Monday, December 21, 2020 thru Friday, January 1, 2021

As always, we are available to assist you online!

If you have any questions, please email us at refdesk@rio.edu

Please Note:

  • Library Hours are subject to change.
  • Library Hours for Spring Semester 2021 will be posted by December 1, 2020
Library Hours are also posted at the building’s Main Entrance & are available by phone at: 740-245-7395.